Recipe for success

  • Coffee shop – check!
  • Cute little side street – check!
  • Tables outside – check!
  • Organic – check!
  • Well-styled interior – check!
  • Friendly staff – check!

VerdeNero has a recipe for success so I obviously couldn’t leave it too long before giving it a go. Unfortunately, it was nothing special. My coffee was average and the cookie (I forgot to have lunch – is that a good enough excuse?!) below average…


I’m going as far as saying it was a bad experience, I’ll give it another go, maybe I made the wrong choice, maybe I just caught them on a bad day… I don’t know.

The concept of the cafe I love. Coffee in many different styles, a large selection of loose-leaf tea and their salads and sandwiches all sound tasty too. The space is filled with bar tables, sofas and stools, minimally decorated with hanging cactii and local artists. It’s the kind of place I can see myself passing hours tucked upside when the weathers not so good.

Unfortunately my first experience was a disappointment, but you can’t win them all…

Leave a Reply

